Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Napoleonics gaming
b20f08
post Mar 18 2017, 08:50 PM
Post #21


Ten Guitars
Group Icon

Group: Support Veteran
Posts: 2,669
Joined: 9-February 09
From: Clear Mountain
Member No.: 6,935



Already liking the layout of v2. Straightforward and logical. One of the quirks about v1 was that everything was all over the place, making for flipping back and forth a frustrating act.


--------------------
"It don't mean a thing if it ain't got that swing!" for Spike Milligan & Dave Chapelle & Charles Bukowski

Modelling & Painting diary 2017; Russian Civil War; Lion Rampant; Napoleonics; 3D projects
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
b20f08
post Mar 26 2017, 02:01 AM
Post #22


Ten Guitars
Group Icon

Group: Support Veteran
Posts: 2,669
Joined: 9-February 09
From: Clear Mountain
Member No.: 6,935



Question for the FoGN afficianados: Does a Brigade commander get two bites at the cherry, ie second move when more than 6Mu from the enemy. It certainly raised a heated debate. Any help from those who know?


--------------------
"It don't mean a thing if it ain't got that swing!" for Spike Milligan & Dave Chapelle & Charles Bukowski

Modelling & Painting diary 2017; Russian Civil War; Lion Rampant; Napoleonics; 3D projects
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MBWilliams
post Mar 26 2017, 04:14 PM
Post #23


Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 98
Joined: 12-December 11
Member No.: 12,290



QUOTE(b20f08 @ Mar 26 2017, 03:01 AM) *

Question for the FoGN afficianados: Does a Brigade commander get two bites at the cherry, ie second move when more than 6Mu from the enemy. It certainly raised a heated debate. Any help from those who know?


I don't understand what you mean. Maybe ask on the FOGNV2 Slitherine forum.

Martin
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
b20f08
post Mar 26 2017, 05:49 PM
Post #24


Ten Guitars
Group Icon

Group: Support Veteran
Posts: 2,669
Joined: 9-February 09
From: Clear Mountain
Member No.: 6,935



QUOTE(MBWilliams @ Mar 26 2017, 04:14 PM) *

I don't understand what you mean. Maybe ask on the FOGNV2 Slitherine forum.

Martin

Unit with offr attachment makes first move. Because it's outside the 6MU danger zone, it is entitled to perform a second free move but must spend a CP to do so. Does the offr attachment count towards this expenditure of the free CP?


--------------------
"It don't mean a thing if it ain't got that swing!" for Spike Milligan & Dave Chapelle & Charles Bukowski

Modelling & Painting diary 2017; Russian Civil War; Lion Rampant; Napoleonics; 3D projects
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MBWilliams
post Mar 26 2017, 07:18 PM
Post #25


Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 98
Joined: 12-December 11
Member No.: 12,290



QUOTE(b20f08 @ Mar 26 2017, 06:49 PM) *

Unit with offr attachment makes first move. Because it's outside the 6MU danger zone, it is entitled to perform a second free move but must spend a CP to do so. Does the offr attachment count towards this expenditure of the free CP?


Mmmm, interesting. I would say he chips in one pip, which would be enough if the unit was drilled (and unecessary if it was veteran) but inadequate if the unit were conscripts. The revised rules do specify (p13) that the divisional general can still give pips to a unit with a brigade commander.

Martin
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
b20f08
post Mar 27 2017, 01:17 AM
Post #26


Ten Guitars
Group Icon

Group: Support Veteran
Posts: 2,669
Joined: 9-February 09
From: Clear Mountain
Member No.: 6,935



Cheers. Just needed validation of what we presumed was the case.

Page 12 states this clearly: "Brigade Commanders have a single Command Point available per turn usable only by the unit to which they are attached."


--------------------
"It don't mean a thing if it ain't got that swing!" for Spike Milligan & Dave Chapelle & Charles Bukowski

Modelling & Painting diary 2017; Russian Civil War; Lion Rampant; Napoleonics; 3D projects
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

2 Pages V < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th March 2017 - 05:24 PM