Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Flyers rules clarification
Angry Fart
post Aug 14 2017, 10:21 PM
Post #1


Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 28-July 15
Member No.: 16,743



Hi,
Just getting into 40K and have been watching heaps of AAR.
I am a little confused over some rules re: flyers and have seen plenty of contradictory stuff on Youtube.
When Shooting with and at flyers do you measure to and from the base or to and from the model .
The same goes for Charging ... to the base, or to the model .
The datasheets I have list no special abilities for the unit/model.
And by jeez, this 8th ed seems like a ship-load of fun.
Thanks for any help.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Chaplain_Fortis
post Aug 14 2017, 11:32 PM
Post #2


Authority Bared
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 66
Joined: 10-January 08
From: Melbourne
Member No.: 4,901



I can't find a reference but you measure to the base. It'll be in one of the errata/faq documents somewhere.


--------------------
Existential memes for nihilistic teens
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Chaplain_Fortis
post Aug 14 2017, 11:44 PM
Post #3


Authority Bared
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 66
Joined: 10-January 08
From: Melbourne
Member No.: 4,901



There it is. First page of the rules.
IPB Image


--------------------
Existential memes for nihilistic teens
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Angry Fart
post Aug 15 2017, 04:10 PM
Post #4


Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 28-July 15
Member No.: 16,743



QUOTE(Chaplain_Fortis @ Aug 14 2017, 11:44 PM) *

There it is. First page of the rules.
IPB Image

Thanks mate ... nice and clear
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th August 2017 - 11:46 AM