Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V < 1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> 40K Club Doubles 2013, Ute Wars
Mono
post Feb 19 2013, 03:01 PM
Post #21


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 2,741
Joined: 5-January 07
Member No.: 3,670



It looks like Norwood and me will be pairing up.



A few questions on how things will be run.

If we can squeeze it in can we have allies with in our 925 points?

If we can have allies do they need to be allies of convenience or better?

If we can take allies do they need to be allies of convenience with our team mates army/allies? So if we have primaries of Eldar and Tau. the eldar ally with dark eldar and the Tau ally with Chaos marines would that be a legal army?

Are any forge world units allowed?

What happens with generating war lord traits?


--------------------
Fortune Cookie Wisdom: Don't use a hatchet to remove a fly from the forehead of your friend

My Painting Diary or Can I Paint a New Army for Every Tournament This Year, the answer is hell no, but I gave it a good bash
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The Dark Angel
post Feb 19 2013, 08:00 PM
Post #22


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 2,577
Joined: 25-November 09
From: Western Sydney
Member No.: 8,531



QUOTE(Mono @ Feb 19 2013, 04:01 PM) *

It looks like Norwood and me will be pairing up.
A few questions on how things will be run.

If we can squeeze it in can we have allies with in our 925 points?

If we can have allies do they need to be allies of convenience or better?

If we can take allies do they need to be allies of convenience with our team mates army/allies? So if we have primaries of Eldar and Tau. the eldar ally with dark eldar and the Tau ally with Chaos marines would that be a legal army?

Are any forge world units allowed?

What happens with generating war lord traits?

Yep team evil (lets go with team DARK something something)


Also if i have for example blood angels with a sang preist giving FNP to blood angel models or a dark angel banner giving a benefit to dark angels can that be used on my team mates army if he has the same codex too?

Can my team mate use my transports if we are from the same codex?



--------------------
"In the grim darkness of the far future, there is only Jervis wielding a nerf bat."
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mono
post Feb 21 2013, 10:31 AM
Post #23


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 2,741
Joined: 5-January 07
Member No.: 3,670



Can the stig and mechanic get into other transports?


--------------------
Fortune Cookie Wisdom: Don't use a hatchet to remove a fly from the forehead of your friend

My Painting Diary or Can I Paint a New Army for Every Tournament This Year, the answer is hell no, but I gave it a good bash
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mono
post Feb 21 2013, 01:56 PM
Post #24


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 2,741
Joined: 5-January 07
Member No.: 3,670



Are Line breaker, first blood and warlord used for this series?


--------------------
Fortune Cookie Wisdom: Don't use a hatchet to remove a fly from the forehead of your friend

My Painting Diary or Can I Paint a New Army for Every Tournament This Year, the answer is hell no, but I gave it a good bash
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Firefox
post Feb 23 2013, 12:24 PM
Post #25


Member
Group Icon

Group: Support Veteran
Posts: 1,318
Joined: 17-June 05
Member No.: 1,721



QUOTE(Mono @ Feb 19 2013, 04:01 PM) *

It looks like Norwood and me will be pairing up.
A few questions on how things will be run.

If we can squeeze it in can we have allies with in our 925 points?

If we can have allies do they need to be allies of convenience or better?

If we can take allies do they need to be allies of convenience with our team mates army/allies? So if we have primaries of Eldar and Tau. the eldar ally with dark eldar and the Tau ally with Chaos marines would that be a legal army?

Are any forge world units allowed?

What happens with generating war lord traits?


Hi,

Yes you can take allies if you can fit them into the 925points.

Yes Allies of convenience or better.

No only team primaries need to be Allies of convenience or better, allies in the team do not need to have any relationship with the player army allies.

No Forgeworld.

Traits are required for both the team HQs and you can swap the traits to suit between the HQs if you get one that is more useful to your team-mates HQ.

Regards

QUOTE(Mono @ Feb 21 2013, 11:31 AM) *

Can the stig and mechanic get into other transports?


Yes. armata_PDT_01.gif

QUOTE(Mono @ Feb 21 2013, 02:56 PM) *

Are Line breaker, first blood and warlord used for this series?


No, secondary already set.


--------------------
Founding and Active Member of NSW Northern Knights Wargaming Club

Best Ranking RHQ 40K ranking 20th
Current Ranking RHQ 40K ranking 60th


TO for the Tumult 40K tournament
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Firefox
post Mar 5 2013, 10:12 PM
Post #26


Member
Group Icon

Group: Support Veteran
Posts: 1,318
Joined: 17-June 05
Member No.: 1,721



Hi Guys,

First Round 24 March Roster is posted. Naturally teams can swap or defer if needed.


armata_PDT_36.gif


--------------------
Founding and Active Member of NSW Northern Knights Wargaming Club

Best Ranking RHQ 40K ranking 20th
Current Ranking RHQ 40K ranking 60th


TO for the Tumult 40K tournament
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mono
post Mar 6 2013, 10:24 AM
Post #27


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 2,741
Joined: 5-January 07
Member No.: 3,670



Am I correct in saying that the allies of convenience no longer need to take the pinning test thing?


--------------------
Fortune Cookie Wisdom: Don't use a hatchet to remove a fly from the forehead of your friend

My Painting Diary or Can I Paint a New Army for Every Tournament This Year, the answer is hell no, but I gave it a good bash
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Firefox
post Mar 6 2013, 12:11 PM
Post #28


Member
Group Icon

Group: Support Veteran
Posts: 1,318
Joined: 17-June 05
Member No.: 1,721



QUOTE(Mono @ Mar 6 2013, 11:24 AM) *

Am I correct in saying that the allies of convenience no longer need to take the pinning test thing?


Yes - I re-considered and it is now removed. armata_PDT_11.gif


--------------------
Founding and Active Member of NSW Northern Knights Wargaming Club

Best Ranking RHQ 40K ranking 20th
Current Ranking RHQ 40K ranking 60th


TO for the Tumult 40K tournament
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dr. 306
post Mar 6 2013, 05:15 PM
Post #29


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 267
Joined: 10-October 06
Member No.: 3,225



Does this mean that our lists can be Sisters allied with Blood Angels for no penalty?

This post has been edited by Dr. 306: Mar 6 2013, 05:18 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Firefox
post Mar 7 2013, 07:54 PM
Post #30


Member
Group Icon

Group: Support Veteran
Posts: 1,318
Joined: 17-June 05
Member No.: 1,721



QUOTE(Dr. 306 @ Mar 6 2013, 06:15 PM) *

Does this mean that our lists can be Sisters allied with Blood Angels for no penalty?


Yes - no penalty.


--------------------
Founding and Active Member of NSW Northern Knights Wargaming Club

Best Ranking RHQ 40K ranking 20th
Current Ranking RHQ 40K ranking 60th


TO for the Tumult 40K tournament
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mono
post Mar 8 2013, 09:57 AM
Post #31


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 2,741
Joined: 5-January 07
Member No.: 3,670



for calculating things like how many units can be in reserve, how many drop pods can come in with drop pod assault and other similar rules is it calculated per player or per team?

so for example if I had guard with 10 units and my team mate had blood angels with 7 units what happens:

a) armies separate, so I can hold 5 units in reserve and my team mate can hold 3 in reserve.

b) we have 17 units so can hold 8 units in reserve.


--------------------
Fortune Cookie Wisdom: Don't use a hatchet to remove a fly from the forehead of your friend

My Painting Diary or Can I Paint a New Army for Every Tournament This Year, the answer is hell no, but I gave it a good bash
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Firefox
post Mar 8 2013, 07:44 PM
Post #32


Member
Group Icon

Group: Support Veteran
Posts: 1,318
Joined: 17-June 05
Member No.: 1,721



QUOTE(Mono @ Mar 8 2013, 10:57 AM) *

for calculating things like how many units can be in reserve, how many drop pods can come in with drop pod assault and other similar rules is it calculated per player or per team?

so for example if I had guard with 10 units and my team mate had blood angels with 7 units what happens:

a) armies separate, so I can hold 5 units in reserve and my team mate can hold 3 in reserve.

b) we have 17 units so can hold 8 units in reserve.


The army codex rule applies to the army, not the team.


--------------------
Founding and Active Member of NSW Northern Knights Wargaming Club

Best Ranking RHQ 40K ranking 20th
Current Ranking RHQ 40K ranking 60th


TO for the Tumult 40K tournament
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mono
post Mar 11 2013, 12:34 PM
Post #33


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 2,741
Joined: 5-January 07
Member No.: 3,670



so we are operating as 2 separate forces with a common enemy.


so for marine armies using drop pod assault, if player A has 3 drop pods and player B has 3 drop pods, on turn 1 4 pods will arrive 2 from A and 2 from B, is this correct?


--------------------
Fortune Cookie Wisdom: Don't use a hatchet to remove a fly from the forehead of your friend

My Painting Diary or Can I Paint a New Army for Every Tournament This Year, the answer is hell no, but I gave it a good bash
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dr. 306
post Mar 11 2013, 07:02 PM
Post #34


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 267
Joined: 10-October 06
Member No.: 3,225



For the doubles my team probably won't be able to play our first match until April 27th.

Which is the Saturday all day club meet.

It would be good if we line up a couple of battles for this day.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dvaston
post Mar 12 2013, 09:50 AM
Post #35


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 2,400
Joined: 5-March 08
From: Sydney
Member No.: 5,183



QUOTE(Dr. 306 @ Mar 11 2013, 08:02 PM) *

For the doubles my team probably won't be able to play our first match until April 27th.

Which is the Saturday all day club meet.

It would be good if we line up a couple of battles for this day.


Im intending to come along on April 27th as well. Will check if Andrew E can come along as well.

We could probably get a few games done since its the whole day.


--------------------
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Firefox
post Mar 12 2013, 09:43 PM
Post #36


Member
Group Icon

Group: Support Veteran
Posts: 1,318
Joined: 17-June 05
Member No.: 1,721



QUOTE(Dr. 306 @ Mar 11 2013, 08:02 PM) *

For the doubles my team probably won't be able to play our first match until April 27th.

Which is the Saturday all day club meet.

It would be good if we line up a couple of battles for this day.


If Gus can make it we will book your team for an afternoon game, see you at 1pm. armata_PDT_01.gif


--------------------
Founding and Active Member of NSW Northern Knights Wargaming Club

Best Ranking RHQ 40K ranking 20th
Current Ranking RHQ 40K ranking 60th


TO for the Tumult 40K tournament
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BaronGustav
post Mar 13 2013, 08:42 AM
Post #37


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 618
Joined: 2-May 05
From: Sydney system, Planet Ryde
Member No.: 1,556



QUOTE(Firefox @ Mar 12 2013, 10:43 PM) *

If Gus can make it we will book your team for an afternoon game, see you at 1pm. armata_PDT_01.gif


Need to check with the boss.



This post has been edited by BaronGustav: Mar 13 2013, 08:42 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mono
post Mar 25 2013, 04:20 PM
Post #38


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 2,741
Joined: 5-January 07
Member No.: 3,670



QUOTE(Firefox @ Mar 8 2013, 08:44 PM) *

The army codex rule applies to the army, not the team.



But the rules for reserves are in the main rule book, the rule about half rounding up of your units must deploy on the table

So the question still stands, are the number of units that can be held in reserve done per person or per team?


However it does look like it answers the following question, if both players take marines and both take drop pods is drop pod assault done per player or per team?


--------------------
Fortune Cookie Wisdom: Don't use a hatchet to remove a fly from the forehead of your friend

My Painting Diary or Can I Paint a New Army for Every Tournament This Year, the answer is hell no, but I gave it a good bash
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Firefox
post Mar 25 2013, 06:19 PM
Post #39


Member
Group Icon

Group: Support Veteran
Posts: 1,318
Joined: 17-June 05
Member No.: 1,721



QUOTE(Mono @ Mar 25 2013, 05:20 PM) *

But the rules for reserves are in the main rule book, the rule about half rounding up of your units must deploy on the table

So the question still stands, are the number of units that can be held in reserve done per person or per team?
However it does look like it answers the following question, if both players take marines and both take drop pods is drop pod assault done per player or per team?


Hi,

Per player.


--------------------
Founding and Active Member of NSW Northern Knights Wargaming Club

Best Ranking RHQ 40K ranking 20th
Current Ranking RHQ 40K ranking 60th


TO for the Tumult 40K tournament
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DarkOne
post Apr 10 2013, 03:22 PM
Post #40


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 458
Joined: 1-February 08
Member No.: 5,014



Wayne, our team took a second Stormbolter on the Vindicator which was shown as allowed by ArmyBuilder.

The Codex allows items from the Armoury for vehicles, so maybe a second SB IS allowed.

If not, can we use the 5pts to have one on our Predator instead for the Doubles games due to this confusion?

Whatever the ruling is fine, just thought i would ask.

This post has been edited by DarkOne: Apr 23 2013, 03:47 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

3 Pages V < 1 2 3 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th December 2018 - 06:20 PM