Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

4 Pages V < 1 2 3 4 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> ATC rules questions
The Dark Angel
post May 30 2012, 06:04 PM
Post #21


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 2,577
Joined: 25-November 09
From: Western Sydney
Member No.: 8,531



- Can ravenwing bikes turbo boost in their scout move as it is in other FAQ's (ie just overide the DA one)



Jason C I can't find it at the moment but wasn't there two FAQ ruling that clashed for using "abilities" out of vehicles. I know about the one saying no to using fire points for this but i think there was a second one where it wasn't.

- Ie can NJal use his storm caller special rule or whatever it's called out of a rhino


--------------------
"In the grim darkness of the far future, there is only Jervis wielding a nerf bat."
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Krefey
post May 30 2012, 10:35 PM
Post #22


Authoritarian Forum Dictator
Group Icon

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 15,909
Joined: 19-November 04
From: Babylon 5
Member No.: 98



I will be deleting any posts that aren't rules questions. Please ensure that you have checked both your codex and the FAQs to be sure your question hasn't already been answer.


--------------------
www.celestial-lions.net

Laser Shark Designs
Webstore
Offering custom laser cut goods for your gaming needs :)
(I'm just starting out, but would welcome requests / input)
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jasonc
post Jun 6 2012, 04:20 AM
Post #23


Inquisitor Aristaeus
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 2,371
Joined: 16-March 09
From: Sydney
Member No.: 7,140



Just to confirm, Psyker Battle Squads (IG) can run and still use the negative leadership power.

Also they can use this power even if inside a vehicle that is stunned (ie not a shooting attack).


--------------------
Aus ETC Vice Captain
NSW ATC Captain
Sydney Hammer House Captain
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Face
post Jun 8 2012, 02:23 PM
Post #24


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 622
Joined: 30-April 06
Member No.: 2,744



- If a unit has the ability to split fire [say Long Fangs] and night fight is in effect... do they;
a) Measure spotting distance once and apply the distance to each target.
or
b) Measure spotting distance twice, once for each target.



--------------------
Tanith IG Blog - Test Models

Tau Army Wip - Completed
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Matt--ShadowLord
post Jun 12 2012, 02:32 PM
Post #25


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 1,327
Joined: 15-January 08
Member No.: 4,932



Since I saw this question is still pending an answer in the FAQ thread, here are the relevant rules.

Codex:Imperial Guard PG 54.
"A Manticore Rocket Launcher typically carries a rack of four rockets. S10 AP4 Ordnance Barrage D3*"

BRB Page 32.
"If a unit has more than one barrage weapon, they are all fired together in a salvo as follows: First place the blast marker for the weapon in the firing unit that is closest to the target... once the first marker is placed, roll a scatter dice for each other barrage weapon fired by the unit."

Codex:Imperial Guard PG 54.
"Note that only a single rocket can be fired by a Manticore Rocket Launcher each turn. Each rocket delivers multiple high-explosive warheads into the heart of enemy formations."


Manticores cannot be taken as squadrons (Codex: IG Heavy Support), so it is not possible for a unit containing a Manticore to ever fire more than one barrage weapon.
Therefore the rules for firing more than one barrage weapon that apply to units with several Mortar weapons or squadrons of artillery with several barrage weapons never apply to it.

I hope that helps.

This post has been edited by Matt--ShadowLord: Jun 12 2012, 04:29 PM


--------------------
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
neil
post Jun 12 2012, 02:54 PM
Post #26


Clever Dick
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 13,238
Joined: 13-January 06
From: Adelaide
Member No.: 2,415



QUOTE(Matt--ShadowLord @ Jun 12 2012, 03:02 PM) *

Since I saw this question is still pending an answer in the FAQ thread, here are the relevant rules.

Codex:Imperial Guard PG 54.
"A Manticore Rocket Launcher typically carries a rack of four rockets. S10 AP4 Ordnance Barrage D3*"

BRB Page 32.
"If a unit has more than one barrage weapon, they are all fired together in a salvo as follows: First place the blast marker for the weapon in the firing unit that is closest to the target... once the first marker is placed, roll a scatter dice for each other barrage weapon fired by the unit."

Codex:Imperial Guard PG 54.
"Not that only a single rocket can be fired by a Manticore Rocket Launcher each turn. Each rocket delivers multiple high-explosive warheads into the heart of enemy formations."
Manticores cannot be taken as squadrons (Codex: IG Heavy Support), so it is not possible for a unit containing a Manticore to ever fire more than one barrage weapon.
Therefore the rules for firing more than one barrage weapon that apply to units with several Mortar weapons or squadrons of artillery with several barrage weapons never apply to it.

I hope that helps.



So we're doing rules discussions now?

Eldar FAQ:

Q. How are multiple shots from the Exarch’s Tempest Launcher resolved? (p34)
A. Resolve them as a multiple barrage.


--------------------
Rule Zero: Don't attack or belittle bigots you share these forums with. Just because they incessantly post intolerant diatribes directed at racial minorities, women & the LGBTI community, doesn't mean they don't have feelings and won't be hurt by rude comments. Remember, posting hate speech is not against the forum rules - unless it's directed at another member, of course!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
difsta
post Jun 12 2012, 03:02 PM
Post #27


The Travelling Mexican
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 4,429
Joined: 29-March 10
From: Melbourne
Member No.: 9,216



QUOTE(neil @ Jun 12 2012, 02:54 PM) *

Eldar FAQ:

Q. How are multiple shots from the Exarch’s Tempest Launcher resolved? (p34)
A. Resolve them as a multiple barrage.

at the moment it is a split decision, this Eldar FAQ is being used as a precident at the moment, but not everyone is convinced. So we will get back to you smile.gif


--------------------
Community Comp is alive and kicking. Come visit us over at our Facebook Page or out Community Comp Forum and get involved

My Modelling Diaries
ETC 2016 Australian Team Discussion
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Matt--ShadowLord
post Jun 12 2012, 04:35 PM
Post #28


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 1,327
Joined: 15-January 08
Member No.: 4,932



QUOTE
So we're doing rules discussions now?


Probably, Josh posted 'Please don't respond here, keep it all in the FAQ question area.' in the FAQ Answers thread.

QUOTE
at the moment it is a split decision, this Eldar FAQ is being used as a precident at the moment, but not everyone is convinced. So we will get back to you


I'm not surprised not everyone is convinced, since Codex FAQs only apply to the particular codex and the multiple barrage rules are from the main rule book. However, if you'd like the argument that shows the difference between the two to avoid even this as a possible precedent, unlike the multiple shots of a Tempest Launcher ("Q. How are multiple shots from the Exarch's Tempest Launcher resolved?") the Manticore only fires once.
"Note that only a single rocket can be fired by a Manticore Rocket Launcher each turn. IG Pg 54", so not only is there no more than one barrage weapon in the unit, there are no multiple shots.


--------------------
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
difsta
post Jun 12 2012, 04:50 PM
Post #29


The Travelling Mexican
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 4,429
Joined: 29-March 10
From: Melbourne
Member No.: 9,216



QUOTE(Matt--ShadowLord @ Jun 12 2012, 04:35 PM) *

Probably, Josh posted 'Please don't respond here, keep it all in the FAQ question area.' in the FAQ Answers thread.


my bad, new thread to keep it easy for us to answer everything http://www.wargamerau.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=137811. There are a lot of questions, and to be honest a lot of stupid ones... Sang Sword hogan? please tongue.gif


--------------------
Community Comp is alive and kicking. Come visit us over at our Facebook Page or out Community Comp Forum and get involved

My Modelling Diaries
ETC 2016 Australian Team Discussion
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Æon
post Jun 18 2012, 01:52 PM
Post #30


Edition Change Skeptic
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 13,218
Joined: 19-November 04
From: Canberra
Member No.: 222



QUOTE(difsta @ Jun 12 2012, 04:50 PM) *

There are a lot of questions, and to be honest a lot of stupid ones... Sang Sword hogan? please tongue.gif


Ok, Challenge Accepted.

Ghost Ark
"Nominate a unit of Necron Warriors within 6" (or embarked on) the Ghost Ark and roll a D6. If the Score is 2 or more, add D3 models to the unit - the models can move and act normally this turn."

What Models can it create; just Necron warriors or anything? Can you create multiple Fateweavers? What about Land Raidders? How does majority toughness in units work with AV14 in the unit? Can you unit embark onto itself?

What happens if you have 10 Necron Warriors embarked on the Arc that was originally 15 and it restores models? Are they destroyed or are they just placed within coherency?

Never Challenge me to come up with Stupider rule questions tongue.gif


--------------------

"Hail ÆON - Slayer of the Scrubs"


Full Disclosure - Yes, I really am a scrub :)


WHFB 8.5 Community FaceBook Group

40K Chapter Unapproved FaceBook Group
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Durkah
post Jun 18 2012, 02:30 PM
Post #31


Broken Badass
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 9,233
Joined: 18-October 08
Member No.: 6,267



QUOTE(difsta @ Jun 12 2012, 04:50 PM) *

my bad, new thread to keep it easy for us to answer everything http://www.wargamerau.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=137811. There are a lot of questions, and to be honest a lot of stupid ones... Sang Sword hogan? please tongue.gif


Yes. Because summoning a unit after moving in a chimera is clearly inthe rules. Like sang sword.


--------------------
"Just wow" The new meta for getting banned on WAU. Lives claimed since November 2014: 2

QUOTE(esrun @ Feb 8 2012, 04:53 PM) *
DND = do not disturb

I always play this especially while fapping.


Anthony Z:

"I don't understand why you take morale tests from dangerous terrain. Did you see what that rock did to Jim, quick run"

"######e tourney... Better alternative to going is masturbating with sand paper"

QUOTE(Elliot.Yung @ May 12 2013, 09:23 PM) *
You know your rule knowledge is bad when Shaun Hogan is correcting you :P

QUOTE(JBrehaut @ Mar 18 2015, 10:30 AM) *
If you really knew how to pullout, you wouldn't need a babysitter
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
neil
post Jun 18 2012, 03:38 PM
Post #32


Clever Dick
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 13,238
Joined: 13-January 06
From: Adelaide
Member No.: 2,415



Oh, you should put in a ruling on the psyker battle squad/model taking the test/runic weapon thing you were telling me about at Terracon.


--------------------
Rule Zero: Don't attack or belittle bigots you share these forums with. Just because they incessantly post intolerant diatribes directed at racial minorities, women & the LGBTI community, doesn't mean they don't have feelings and won't be hurt by rude comments. Remember, posting hate speech is not against the forum rules - unless it's directed at another member, of course!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
difsta
post Jun 18 2012, 03:52 PM
Post #33


The Travelling Mexican
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 4,429
Joined: 29-March 10
From: Melbourne
Member No.: 9,216



QUOTE(neil @ Jun 18 2012, 03:38 PM) *

Oh, you should put in a ruling on the psyker battle squad/model taking the test/runic weapon thing you were telling me about at Terracon.

Will do. Not that it mattered for our game sad.gif


--------------------
Community Comp is alive and kicking. Come visit us over at our Facebook Page or out Community Comp Forum and get involved

My Modelling Diaries
ETC 2016 Australian Team Discussion
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Buddha
post Jun 18 2012, 03:52 PM
Post #34


El Bandito
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 9,786
Joined: 19-November 04
From: Adelaide, SA
Member No.: 37



QUOTE(neil @ Jun 18 2012, 03:38 PM) *

Oh, you should put in a ruling on the psyker battle squad/model taking the test/runic weapon thing you were telling me about at Terracon.


Good point. As a Guard player this is good for me to know.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Durkah
post Jun 18 2012, 03:57 PM
Post #35


Broken Badass
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 9,233
Joined: 18-October 08
Member No.: 6,267



Is this for things like checking range on psychic hoods?


--------------------
"Just wow" The new meta for getting banned on WAU. Lives claimed since November 2014: 2

QUOTE(esrun @ Feb 8 2012, 04:53 PM) *
DND = do not disturb

I always play this especially while fapping.


Anthony Z:

"I don't understand why you take morale tests from dangerous terrain. Did you see what that rock did to Jim, quick run"

"######e tourney... Better alternative to going is masturbating with sand paper"

QUOTE(Elliot.Yung @ May 12 2013, 09:23 PM) *
You know your rule knowledge is bad when Shaun Hogan is correcting you :P

QUOTE(JBrehaut @ Mar 18 2015, 10:30 AM) *
If you really knew how to pullout, you wouldn't need a babysitter
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Æon
post Jun 18 2012, 05:40 PM
Post #36


Edition Change Skeptic
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 13,218
Joined: 19-November 04
From: Canberra
Member No.: 222



QUOTE(Buddha @ Jun 18 2012, 03:52 PM) *

Good point. As a Guard player this is good for me to know.


What was the Question?


--------------------

"Hail ÆON - Slayer of the Scrubs"


Full Disclosure - Yes, I really am a scrub :)


WHFB 8.5 Community FaceBook Group

40K Chapter Unapproved FaceBook Group
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
neil
post Jun 18 2012, 06:14 PM
Post #37


Clever Dick
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 13,238
Joined: 13-January 06
From: Adelaide
Member No.: 2,415



Basically.. To null a power, do you need to be within 24" of the squad, or of the model that's considered the power's origin.


--------------------
Rule Zero: Don't attack or belittle bigots you share these forums with. Just because they incessantly post intolerant diatribes directed at racial minorities, women & the LGBTI community, doesn't mean they don't have feelings and won't be hurt by rude comments. Remember, posting hate speech is not against the forum rules - unless it's directed at another member, of course!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Durkah
post Jun 18 2012, 06:25 PM
Post #38


Broken Badass
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 9,233
Joined: 18-October 08
Member No.: 6,267



If a player wins a game does he have to take a shot?
If the team wins the round does the whole team have to take shots?

P.S please say yes.


--------------------
"Just wow" The new meta for getting banned on WAU. Lives claimed since November 2014: 2

QUOTE(esrun @ Feb 8 2012, 04:53 PM) *
DND = do not disturb

I always play this especially while fapping.


Anthony Z:

"I don't understand why you take morale tests from dangerous terrain. Did you see what that rock did to Jim, quick run"

"######e tourney... Better alternative to going is masturbating with sand paper"

QUOTE(Elliot.Yung @ May 12 2013, 09:23 PM) *
You know your rule knowledge is bad when Shaun Hogan is correcting you :P

QUOTE(JBrehaut @ Mar 18 2015, 10:30 AM) *
If you really knew how to pullout, you wouldn't need a babysitter
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SneakyDan
post Jun 18 2012, 10:02 PM
Post #39


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 1,479
Joined: 17-May 10
Member No.: 9,480



Seriously, thats not going to end well.... for any state other than Qld.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ru486baby
post Jun 19 2012, 04:06 PM
Post #40


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 3,229
Joined: 24-September 11
Member No.: 11,902



When working out VPs at the end of the game how do spawn'd units work. eg scarab swarms, are they worth there original cost? Are spawn'd gaunts extra VPs & KPs too


--------------------
56-15-5 6th ed

11-4
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

4 Pages V < 1 2 3 4 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st August 2019 - 09:34 AM