Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Nurgle's Gift and other questions.
Keef Von Keith
post Aug 24 2017, 11:36 AM
Post #1


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 2,364
Joined: 20-November 04
From: Ingleburn
Member No.: 295



Apologies if these are stupid questions armata_PDT_04.gif

1) If I have a Lord of Contagion AND Typhus within range of a unit of poxwalkers and Plagues marines.
And the enemy has 2 units within 1" of these models.
Does Nurgle gift activate twice at the start of my turn ?


Nurgle’s Gift: All DEATH GUARD models within 7" of Typhus are surrounded by a deadly aura of plague and
disease. Roll a D6 for each enemy unit that is within 1" of one or more such models at the start of your turn. On a
4+, that unit suffers a mortal wound.

Nurgle’s Gift: All DEATH GUARD models within 7" of this model are surrounded by a deadly aura of plague and
disease. Roll a D6 for each enemy unit that is within 1" of one or more such models at the start of your turn. On a
4+, that unit suffers a mortal wound.


2) If I have a single poxwalker left and he takes 10 wounds from shooting, I fail all my armour saves, so I make my Disgustingly Resilient roll.
Do I roll 10 dice , or just one ?

"Disgustingly Resilient: Each time this model loses a wound, roll a D6; on a roll of 5 or 6, it does not lose that wound."

I figure he only has one would to lose , so I make one roll ? Not all 10 ?

This post has been edited by Keef Von Keith: Aug 24 2017, 11:37 AM


--------------------
"A sense of generosity under heavy fire is an admirable quality and the mark of a gentleman."
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ĆON
post Aug 24 2017, 12:03 PM
Post #2


Edition Change Skeptic
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 13,205
Joined: 19-November 04
From: Canberra
Member No.: 222



1 is it activates only the once as it states to roll a D6 for one or more models that have the rule.

2 is you must pass all 10 digustenly resiliant saves, as each failed save causes a wound to be lost.


--------------------

"Hail ĆON - Slayer of the Scrubs"


Full Disclosure - Yes, I really am a scrub :)


WHFB 8.5 Community FaceBook Group

40K Chapter Unapproved FaceBook Group
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Keef Von Keith
post Aug 24 2017, 03:15 PM
Post #3


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 2,364
Joined: 20-November 04
From: Ingleburn
Member No.: 295



Ok ,
I thought disgustingly resolution was after saves.
My mistake, it's still a save so you must save all 10 wounds even if you don't only have one wound.
Still a bit suspect on it.


--------------------
"A sense of generosity under heavy fire is an admirable quality and the mark of a gentleman."
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Krefey
post Aug 24 2017, 03:53 PM
Post #4


Phoenix Lord of the Forums
Group Icon

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 15,604
Joined: 19-November 04
From: Babylon 5
Member No.: 98



QUOTE(Keef Von Keith @ Aug 24 2017, 03:15 PM) *

Ok ,
I thought disgustingly resolution was after saves.
My mistake, it's still a save so you must save all 10 wounds even if you don't only have one wound.
Still a bit suspect on it.


It is after saves. Wounds aren't applied / determined until saves have been made. So you get shot by a lascannon, fail your save, take 4 wounds and make 4 disgustingly resilient rolls. Needing to pass all 4 not to die.


--------------------
The Hobby Transporter is beginning to ship to backers! Keep an eye out for it going live on the Laser Shark Designs website!

www.celestial-lions.net

Laser Shark Designs
Webstore
Offering custom laser cut goods for your gaming needs :)
(I'm just starting out, but would welcome requests / input)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ĆON
post Aug 25 2017, 08:07 AM
Post #5


Edition Change Skeptic
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 13,205
Joined: 19-November 04
From: Canberra
Member No.: 222



Yep, sorry, should not have called the Nurgle ignore Wounds thing saves.


--------------------

"Hail ĆON - Slayer of the Scrubs"


Full Disclosure - Yes, I really am a scrub :)


WHFB 8.5 Community FaceBook Group

40K Chapter Unapproved FaceBook Group
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
3 User(s) are reading this topic (3 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st September 2017 - 12:49 AM