Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V < 1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> 40k Open 2014
rat of vengence
post Jan 2 2014, 09:54 PM
Post #21


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 5,755
Joined: 21-November 04
From: Lower Boondocks
Member No.: 362



QUOTE(Kirby @ Jan 2 2014, 06:46 PM) *

And weak RoV.


tongue.gif

Each to their own mate, the combo of FW units and 'bring your hardest' is not my idea of fun.

RoV


--------------------
I refuse to engage in a battle of wits with an unarmed man...

Twin-linked gives you the ability to miss twice with a single shot weapon.

My Orcstralian Army blog, at the best O&G site; http://z3.invisionfree.com/Orc__Goblin_War...showtopic=23521

My children, also known as Destroyers of Hobby
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Angmar
post Jan 3 2014, 09:58 AM
Post #22


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 4,140
Joined: 19-November 04
From: UOW
Member No.: 239



But forgeworld units are for the most part weaker then just straight tau...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MTG Guru
post Jan 5 2014, 08:50 AM
Post #23


Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 22
Joined: 20-March 06
From: Sydney
Member No.: 2,620



Couple of questions regarding the Firestorm redoubt:

The quad lascannon emplacements have the sentry rule as well as interceptor and skyfire. So can they fire at incoming reserves as per normal interceptor weapons or only fire in their own turn as per the sentry rule?

Also, how many models can fire out of the front firing point? The rules say as per model, but you look like you could line up about a full squad of space marines there!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kirby
post Jan 8 2014, 07:01 PM
Post #24


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 539
Joined: 7-June 10
Member No.: 9,587



QUOTE(MTG Guru @ Jan 5 2014, 09:50 AM) *

Couple of questions regarding the Firestorm redoubt:

The quad lascannon emplacements have the sentry rule as well as interceptor and skyfire. So can they fire at incoming reserves as per normal interceptor weapons or only fire in their own turn as per the sentry rule?

Also, how many models can fire out of the front firing point? The rules say as per model, but you look like you could line up about a full squad of space marines there!


Were these answered in the Stronghold book? Can't recall off the top of my head but can someone check; otherwise will develop answers to these.


--------------------
3++ is the new black - Wargaming Blog
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Xera32
post Jan 8 2014, 08:14 PM
Post #25


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 267
Joined: 28-August 13
Member No.: 14,805



I know it answered the fire point, by giving it a special rule to allow more models to use the front firing point. Not sure on the sentry rule.


--------------------
QUOTE(jimjimjimmyjim @ May 1 2015, 03:39 PM) *
Ok I was incorrect about that one.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gaz1858
post Jan 9 2014, 01:52 PM
Post #26


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 103
Joined: 24-January 12
Member No.: 12,484



The rules say 6 models can fire from the enlarged fire points.

They dont have the sentry rule they have these rules below.
Special Rules:
Fully Automated: Emplaced weapons on a Firestorm Redoubt can only fire using the automated fire rule: models occupying a Firestorm Redoubt cannot use the manual fire rule to fire any of its emplaced weapons.
Primary Target: Emplaced weapons on a Firestorm Redoubt that have the Skyfire special rule must fire at the nearest enemy Flyer or Flying Monstrous Creature unit within range and line of sight. If no enemy unit of either of these types is within range or line of sight, that emplaced weapon must instead fire at the nearest enemy unit within range and line of sight.

Also Kirby how does Dark Excommunication work with gifts in this tourney?

This post has been edited by gaz1858: Jan 9 2014, 02:04 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Scorpion
post Jan 9 2014, 02:03 PM
Post #27


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 298
Joined: 15-January 06
From: Sydney
Member No.: 2,423



Hi people.

Full pack for all games and the entry forms should be online by tonight. My thanks to Kirby for taking the initiative while we've been twiddling our thumbs.

Cheers.

Anthony


--------------------
"Victory needs no explanation, defeat allows none"
The Imperial Infantryman's Uplifting Primer
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bj12y3
post Jan 9 2014, 04:38 PM
Post #28


Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 55
Joined: 26-October 12
Member No.: 13,614



I have a question about the relic mission. If the relic is inside a transport can it be contested by being near the transport?

Thanks


--------------------
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kirby
post Jan 9 2014, 05:14 PM
Post #29


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 539
Joined: 7-June 10
Member No.: 9,587



QUOTE(Xera32 @ Jan 8 2014, 09:14 PM) *

I know it answered the fire point, by giving it a special rule to allow more models to use the front firing point. Not sure on the sentry rule.


I'll have a look.

QUOTE(bj12y3 @ Jan 9 2014, 05:38 PM) *

I have a question about the relic mission. If the relic is inside a transport can it be contested by being near the transport?

Thanks


Yes.

---

Entry form up guys - http://www.scribd.com/doc/197575129/Clash-...2014-Entry-Form


--------------------
3++ is the new black - Wargaming Blog
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lords2001
post Jan 11 2014, 11:18 PM
Post #30


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 256
Joined: 3-June 09
Member No.: 7,602



I have a question re : fortifications and power field generators from DA codex - does the powerfield apply to owned buildings? It seems to say that player owned buildings work as per transports etc for the building itself.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kirby
post Jan 14 2014, 04:06 PM
Post #31


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 539
Joined: 7-June 10
Member No.: 9,587



I'm going to say no to power fields affecting occupied buildings.


--------------------
3++ is the new black - Wargaming Blog
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
casperionx
post Jan 14 2014, 09:20 PM
Post #32


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 1,989
Joined: 1-June 10
Member No.: 9,557



Clarification, do supplements count as separate books?


--------------------
QUOTE
The moral of the story is, "If we have to have Cpt. Useless (Belial), we might as well let him take a few bullets for us."

This is how to server beer - the 40k blog

QUOTE


For All my sales threads - Please note: - they are up for sale in other locations - I may choose who I sell to.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kirby
post Jan 15 2014, 11:10 AM
Post #33


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 539
Joined: 7-June 10
Member No.: 9,587



QUOTE(casperionx @ Jan 14 2014, 10:20 PM) *

Clarification, do supplements count as separate books?


Depends how they are used.

If you are using Farsight+Eldar, Farsight counts as one book even though you are using Tau for a lot of the units in Farsight.

If you are using Tau+Farsight, Farsight counts as one book on top of the Tau being used.


--------------------
3++ is the new black - Wargaming Blog
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
casperionx
post Jan 15 2014, 01:49 PM
Post #34


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 1,989
Joined: 1-June 10
Member No.: 9,557



Cool....thats what I was hoping.


--------------------
QUOTE
The moral of the story is, "If we have to have Cpt. Useless (Belial), we might as well let him take a few bullets for us."

This is how to server beer - the 40k blog

QUOTE


For All my sales threads - Please note: - they are up for sale in other locations - I may choose who I sell to.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
casperionx
post Jan 15 2014, 07:24 PM
Post #35


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 1,989
Joined: 1-June 10
Member No.: 9,557



Oh, can I run codex Inquisition as the add on to the primary detachment but not run an allied detachment? (ie for example if I run SM as primary but run Inq as the inquisition detachment...as it cant be run as a secondary.


--------------------
QUOTE
The moral of the story is, "If we have to have Cpt. Useless (Belial), we might as well let him take a few bullets for us."

This is how to server beer - the 40k blog

QUOTE


For All my sales threads - Please note: - they are up for sale in other locations - I may choose who I sell to.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kirby
post Jan 16 2014, 07:01 PM
Post #36


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 539
Joined: 7-June 10
Member No.: 9,587



Do you mean run SM + Inq?

If so - yes. If you wanted to add another book such as Tau - no; add either Inq or Tau.


--------------------
3++ is the new black - Wargaming Blog
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Wulfen69
post Jan 18 2014, 11:46 AM
Post #37


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 187
Joined: 23-September 11
Member No.: 11,894



Hi

How are you ruling the Skyshield? What is the cover save? Is it a level? can you Jaws Models on top of the Skyshield?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kirby
post Jan 20 2014, 10:38 AM
Post #38


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 539
Joined: 7-June 10
Member No.: 9,587



Same as I ruled for Masters so 3+ fortification save if obscured by the fortification, 4++ invulnerable if on the shield as appropriate, counts as a level and takes 3" difficult terrain movement up and down (bikes/beasts, etc. cannot get up).

Cannot Jaws models on a level you are not.


--------------------
3++ is the new black - Wargaming Blog
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Tbailey304
post Jan 21 2014, 09:20 AM
Post #39


Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 3-July 13
Member No.: 14,586



Put my entry form in the mail and deposited the money to the account today for Tom Bailey in the 40k open
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
reshy
post Jan 28 2014, 06:45 AM
Post #40


Member
Group Icon

Group: WargamerAU Sponsor
Posts: 1,644
Joined: 27-January 11
From: Canberra, A.C.T
Member No.: 10,689



Is stamped fw stuff allowed?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

3 Pages V < 1 2 3 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd September 2019 - 10:11 AM