Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Cerastus Knights -flank speed
casperionx
post Mar 1 2017, 06:12 PM
Post #1


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 1,976
Joined: 1-June 10
Member No.: 9,557



Hey all.

Just got a quickie that's bound to generate some debate.

Local tourny had ruled that cerastus Acheron could forgo shooting one weapon to run 3d6 and fire the other.

The wording is contentious to say the least but I don't believe it's correct whats your take

Flank Speed
If the Cerastus Knight-Acheron opts to make a Run move
rather than firing a weapon in the Shooting phase, it may
move 3D6".


--------------------
QUOTE
The moral of the story is, "If we have to have Cpt. Useless (Belial), we might as well let him take a few bullets for us."

This is how to server beer - the 40k blog

QUOTE


For All my sales threads - Please note: - they are up for sale in other locations - I may choose who I sell to.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Starfire
post Mar 1 2017, 06:33 PM
Post #2


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 8,636
Joined: 14-April 09
From: Orange
Member No.: 7,286



I'd say you can't shoot any weapons.


--------------------
QUOTE(Prince Raven @ May 11 2014, 07:43 PM) *

You know what? I give up, this is like playing chess with pidgeon. I'm going to leave while I still have enough brain cells to make the decision.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Starfire
post Mar 1 2017, 06:33 PM
Post #3


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 8,636
Joined: 14-April 09
From: Orange
Member No.: 7,286



I can see how you could deliberately misinterpret it. Perhaps the TO uses them at other times, or he had a mate using them at the event?

This post has been edited by Starfire: Mar 1 2017, 06:37 PM


--------------------
QUOTE(Prince Raven @ May 11 2014, 07:43 PM) *

You know what? I give up, this is like playing chess with pidgeon. I'm going to leave while I still have enough brain cells to make the decision.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Da Smas
post Mar 21 2017, 11:21 AM
Post #4


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 4,816
Joined: 28-January 08
Member No.: 4,998



There is nothing in the super heavy rules saying you can run and shoot with a walker. Warhound from memory has a specific rule

Woops misread the date oh well.

This post has been edited by Da Smas: Mar 21 2017, 11:21 AM


--------------------
QUOTE
Tip 5: Move your dead of the table quickly, if your someone who carefully packs each model, Infantry Guard is not for you. You must care as much for your model as an Commissar does for men's lives. By Dieing they have failed you and should be removed form your sight as quickly as possible.

QUOTE(Dice Array @ Dec 8 2013, 05:07 PM) *

you would ten mice should table lengthwise?

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th November 2017 - 05:08 AM