Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

8 Pages V  1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> FAQ
cool_conoly
post Oct 6 2013, 04:11 PM
Post #1


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 2,624
Joined: 29-January 11
Member No.: 10,698



ONLY FAQ questions go here, I will seek the opinion of 2 other players when answering them, which players will depend on question and codex. These answers will stand unless a GW faq invalidates them

please do not answer any questions in this thread


OK GUYS LETS BE SERIOUS, WERE NOT VICTORIA OR QLD SO LETS NOT ASK RIDICULOUS QUESTIONS!

ANSWERS:

(These questions were conferred on by Ben V and Josh L)
Q:Do multitrackers work on overatch? What about Interceptor?
A:Yes to both, note this will also apply to MCs an other models that are specifically allowed to shoot 2 weapons in the shooting phase.

Q: How do grav guns work against mixed armour save units?
A:Replace toughness with armour saves. So highest majority, example: If a riptide has a missile drones there is a 2+ and a 4+ in the unit, 4+ is the highest majority so grav guns will wounds on a 4+

(Tom and Josh L were consulted on this question)
Q: Can a wave serpent shield be destroyed by a weapon destroyed result?
A: No

Q: What is the arc on a wave serpent shield?
A: 45 degree as it is a front facing hull mounted weapon per the wording in the codex on page 67. We will treat the shooting as coming from between the front fins.


Q: If a fearless unit also has atsknf & has terrify cast on it, does it lose fearless & atsknf or just fearless? Or maybe something else?
A: They will lose fearless ONLY. ATSKNF will automatically kick in

Q: Can I choose to focus fire when some of my shots ignore cover? Do the shots that ignore cover ignore the focus fire?
A: Focus fire makes no mention of actually being able to make cover saves so yes an ignore cover weapons can focus fire.

Q: Do spawned models need to be painted? How will they count towards tiebreaker vps?
A: If they are not painted they will count as destroyed at end of game, Spawned units will not be worth any extra VP, But will award KP if its a KP mission

Q: How are we allocating precision shots?
A: Precision hits will be allocated when to hit rolls have been made, but before to wounds rolls are made

Q: Space wolf rune priests AP3 special weapon or atc ruling?
A: It has a special rule, its AP3

Q: If a unit goes to ground & is no longer in cohereancy, does it have to run?
A: No, In the BRB it says they must run to get in coherancy if able, if they have GtG they cannot run.

Q: Codex cut off date?
A: Was first weekend of October

Q: Any system to determine sides for vanguard deployment?
A: Players who chooses deployment zone chooses their corner and tjat the angle you will play on.

Q: How are we ruling the dark an.....relic?
A: Sensibly, again were not from victoria, it cannot be contested etc etc, think capture bob

Q: Infinitely high objectives?
A: Yes, and they will be measured from the centre

Q: Will the new fortifications be allowed?
A: No, the new fortifications will not be used


Q: Can I join an IC to a Riptide if i haven't bought drones for the riptide?
A: Yes as its not a unit that ALWAYS consists of 1 model

Q: If a unit is partially composed of Jet types, can just the Jet types make a thrust move? (Eg, to reposition drones in a broadside unit).
A: Yes

Q: What about Eldar Jetbike IC with Crisis Suits? Do they both move 2d6 and if so do i roll once for the unit (and use for thrust + jetbike movement), or once for each unit type in the unit?
A: Yes they can both move, roll individually as they are seperate rules

Q: Riptide nova charge 4d6 assault move, how does that work when there's other models in the unit?
A: He must maintain coherency, so think long and hard before throwing that ethereal into the riptide

Q: The wraithforge stone says to use at beginning of movement to restore a wound on 3+ does this still happen in close combat
A: Yes

This post has been edited by cool_conoly: Oct 30 2013, 11:03 AM


--------------------
Long live Pony Boy!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
defult06
post Oct 6 2013, 04:35 PM
Post #2


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 629
Joined: 15-October 11
Member No.: 12,023



So will marine chapters be played raw and you can only use sc's if you have the correct coloured marines?

Yay I get the first stupid question
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cool_conoly
post Oct 6 2013, 04:39 PM
Post #3


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 2,624
Joined: 29-January 11
Member No.: 10,698



QUOTE(defult06 @ Oct 6 2013, 05:05 PM) *

So will marine chapters be played raw and you can only use sc's if you have the correct coloured marines?

Yay I get the first stupid question



As long as the chapter tactics match your fine. And please see above post before asking anyother questions


--------------------
Long live Pony Boy!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ru486baby
post Oct 6 2013, 04:49 PM
Post #4


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 3,229
Joined: 24-September 11
Member No.: 11,902



use the atc faq and who are you asking?


--------------------
56-15-5 6th ed

11-4
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
neil
post Oct 8 2013, 10:59 AM
Post #5


Clever Dick
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 13,238
Joined: 13-January 06
From: Adelaide
Member No.: 2,415



Do multitrackers work on overatch? What about Interceptor?

How do grav guns work against mixed armour save units?


--------------------
Rule Zero: Don't attack or belittle bigots you share these forums with. Just because they incessantly post intolerant diatribes directed at racial minorities, women & the LGBTI community, doesn't mean they don't have feelings and won't be hurt by rude comments. Remember, posting hate speech is not against the forum rules - unless it's directed at another member, of course!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cool_conoly
post Oct 8 2013, 12:20 PM
Post #6


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 2,624
Joined: 29-January 11
Member No.: 10,698



QUOTE(neil @ Oct 8 2013, 11:29 AM) *

Do multitrackers work on overatch? What about Interceptor?

How do grav guns work against mixed armour save units?



These questions were conferred on by Ben V and Josh L)
Q:Do multitrackers work on overatch? What about Interceptor?

A:Yes to both, note this will also apply to MCs an other models that are specifically allowed to shoot 2 weapons in the shooting phase.

Q: How do grav guns work against mixed armour save units?

A:Replace toughness with armour saves. So highest majority, example: If a riptide has a missile drones there is a 2+ and a 4+ in the unit, 4+ is the highest majority so grav guns will wounds on a 4+


--------------------
Long live Pony Boy!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
defult06
post Oct 8 2013, 04:23 PM
Post #7


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 629
Joined: 15-October 11
Member No.: 12,023



Can a wave serpent shield be destroyed by a weapon destroyed result?

What is the arc on a wave serpent shield?

I've seen people playing these differently just want official clarification on them
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cool_conoly
post Oct 8 2013, 05:44 PM
Post #8


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 2,624
Joined: 29-January 11
Member No.: 10,698



QUOTE(defult06 @ Oct 8 2013, 04:53 PM) *

What is the arc on a wave serpent shield?



45 degree as it is a front facing hull mounted weapon per the wording in the codex on page 67. We will treat the shooting as coming from between the front fins.

This post has been edited by cool_conoly: Oct 8 2013, 05:47 PM


--------------------
Long live Pony Boy!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ru486baby
post Oct 9 2013, 11:52 AM
Post #9


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 3,229
Joined: 24-September 11
Member No.: 11,902



If a fearless unit also has atsknf & has terrify cast on it, does it lose fearless & atsknf
or just fearless? Or maybe something else?

Can I choose to focus fire when some of my shots ignore cover?
Do the shots that ignore cover ignore the focus fire?

Do spawned models need to be painted?
How will they count towards tiebreaker vps?

Who are we allocating precision shots?

Space wolf rune priests AP3 special weapon or atc ruling?

If a unit goes to ground & is nolonger in cohereancy, does it have to run?

Codex cut off date?

Any system to determine sides for vanguard deployment

How are we ruling the dark an.....relic?


--------------------
56-15-5 6th ed

11-4
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
neil
post Oct 9 2013, 12:24 PM
Post #10


Clever Dick
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 13,238
Joined: 13-January 06
From: Adelaide
Member No.: 2,415



QUOTE(ru486baby @ Oct 9 2013, 11:22 AM) *
Can I choose to focus fire when some of my shots ignore cover?
Do the shots that ignore cover ignore the focus fire?

Huh, I thought the rules covered this, but it turns out they only specify what happens for wounds from template weapons, not wounds that ignore cover generally.

I had been playing my SMS the same way as a flamer.


--------------------
Rule Zero: Don't attack or belittle bigots you share these forums with. Just because they incessantly post intolerant diatribes directed at racial minorities, women & the LGBTI community, doesn't mean they don't have feelings and won't be hurt by rude comments. Remember, posting hate speech is not against the forum rules - unless it's directed at another member, of course!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ru486baby
post Oct 9 2013, 01:04 PM
Post #11


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 3,229
Joined: 24-September 11
Member No.: 11,902



QUOTE(neil @ Oct 9 2013, 11:54 AM) *

Huh, I thought the rules covered this, but it turns out they only specify what happens for wounds from template weapons, not wounds that ignore cover generally.

I had been playing my SMS the same way as a flamer.


Yeah dude, it weird right.


--------------------
56-15-5 6th ed

11-4
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cool_conoly
post Oct 9 2013, 01:13 PM
Post #12


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 2,624
Joined: 29-January 11
Member No.: 10,698



With regards to focus fire and ignores cover weapons, there is no requirement for the models to be able to make the cover save simply that they must have a cover save, so yes weapons that ignore cover can focus fire


--------------------
Long live Pony Boy!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cool_conoly
post Oct 9 2013, 01:43 PM
Post #13


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 2,624
Joined: 29-January 11
Member No.: 10,698



Josh can you clarify a few for me?

terrify has no interaction with ATSKNF as far as i can see?
what do you mean by allocating precision hits

I will not be referring all questions as im not constantly harassing a bunch of people

This post has been edited by cool_conoly: Oct 9 2013, 02:24 PM


--------------------
Long live Pony Boy!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ru486baby
post Oct 9 2013, 02:19 PM
Post #14


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 3,229
Joined: 24-September 11
Member No.: 11,902



QUOTE(cool_conoly @ Oct 9 2013, 01:13 PM) *

Josh can you clarify a few for me?

terrify has no interaction with ATSKNF as far as i can see?
what do you mean by allocating precision hits?


Atsknf DOESNT work if you are fearless, so if its my turn using the choose order of occuring.
So can terrify be used on atsknf

At what point do I allocate my percision hits.
As soon as it becomes a precision, is it one at a time or all at once.
Any Qs call me and ill explain then.


--------------------
56-15-5 6th ed

11-4
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Buddha
post Oct 9 2013, 06:09 PM
Post #15


El Bandito
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 9,786
Joined: 19-November 04
From: Adelaide, SA
Member No.: 37



Fortifications all allowed?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ru486baby
post Oct 9 2013, 06:12 PM
Post #16


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 3,229
Joined: 24-September 11
Member No.: 11,902



QUOTE(Buddha @ Oct 9 2013, 05:39 PM) *

Fortifications all allowed?


New ones too???


--------------------
56-15-5 6th ed

11-4
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Buddha
post Oct 9 2013, 06:45 PM
Post #17


El Bandito
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 9,786
Joined: 19-November 04
From: Adelaide, SA
Member No.: 37



I think they should all be ok, even Fortress was fine for ATC and Masters last year.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cool_conoly
post Oct 9 2013, 08:33 PM
Post #18


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 2,624
Joined: 29-January 11
Member No.: 10,698



The new fortifications are definately a no go. Im still deciding on the fortress, Im not keen on it at all due to the terrain movement amd its shennanigans


--------------------
Long live Pony Boy!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Buddha
post Oct 10 2013, 08:39 AM
Post #19


El Bandito
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 9,786
Joined: 19-November 04
From: Adelaide, SA
Member No.: 37



QUOTE(cool_conoly @ Oct 9 2013, 08:33 PM) *

The new fortifications are definately a no go. Im still deciding on the fortress, Im not keen on it at all due to the terrain movement amd its shennanigans


Probably should make it a vote.

So Aegis, Bastion, Sky Shield definitely ok?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cool_conoly
post Oct 10 2013, 09:37 AM
Post #20


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 2,624
Joined: 29-January 11
Member No.: 10,698



Yeah they are definately cool, my main issue with the FoR is 99% people dont know how to play with or against it correctly!

the more important question is, does it matter will anyone actually try and field it? Because if not 8m not going to bother making a decision


--------------------
Long live Pony Boy!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

8 Pages V  1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th October 2019 - 01:08 PM