5 Pages V  1 2 3 > »   
Closed TopicStart new topic
> Explanation for actions and absence in 40K tournaments, Appology
fofjunior
post Aug 27 2014, 05:07 PM
Post #1

Group: Veteran Members
Member No.: 9,506

Okay, so I'm not sure that this is the appropriate spot for this but as I pretty much only play 40K figured that this would have to do to reach the people who know me.

Firstly as many will know I have not been active of late on the tournament scene.

There are a number of reasons for this but the main reason is that due to an inordinate and inappropriate time spent on this hobby I have neglected my wife and kids. No excuses I got overly caught up in a hobby that I have been doing to an extent since I was 4 years old and it became somewhat obsessive.

As a result of that obsession my judgement and morals slipped and I have made some bad decisions.

Now I will say this before I go any further - this is not a reflection on anyone else's morals or choices it is MY actions that I am addressing and appologising for and I write it here so that those that know me will understand why.

So in relation to my decision to spend so much time on the hobby it has isolated my beautiful wife and children and they have been hurt by my not spending quality time with them. This is not something I aimed to do of course but it happened and I am sorry for it. No excuses, my job takes up a lot of my time and I should have planned better. This will not happen again.

Now I have also attended a tournament where topless waitresses have been in attendance. This is something that I dont particularly like (yes I know strange for a man) but its not the main reason I am there, I am there to have a few beers and to play some games with people I know. It's something that I can ignore but what I can't ignore and where I made another bad decision is that I KNEW my wife did not agree with this and I actively hid it from her.