Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Transports in 8th, Amount of units carried?
Blackhearts Reaver
post Oct 25 2017, 04:46 PM
Post #1


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 10,892
Joined: 23-November 04
From: Laidley, QLD
Member No.: 446



I have been trying to track down the exact wordings for the multiple units being able to be carried.

and have only come up with a side box text from the GW forums.

I am trying to find out if it is legal to put units form other factions (but all still Imperial>> keyword) in a tranport?
Does it come down to the specific transport?

In a specific example:

can a Landspeeder storm
1)Wording "transport 5 [CHAPTER] SCOUT INFANTRY" can this be used by Inquisitorial troops using the Inquisition Authority special rules (take over any Imperial transport) if they are Infantry?

2) and even more specifically only have a 4+ or 5+ save like scouts? IE if you wanted to put 5 Acolytes or Crusaders or DC assassins in).
3) if they are SCOUT INFANTRY (someohow in the future)....

A second example:

Can a Tyrannocyte carry more than one unit?
Its wording says "a Tyranid [HIVE FLEET] INFANTRY unit" up to 20 models.
Is it possible to load in 2x10 INFANTRY models? or 19 models and a character in a tyrannocyte?

This post has been edited by Blackhearts Reaver: Oct 25 2017, 04:49 PM


--------------------
Run local tourneys, Make terrain. 75,000+ pts...Play 1-3 games a week...(40K,BFG,BB,FoW).
Good Trader +149 .....QLD Masters: 1st/14(Tau), 1st/12(Daemons), 4th/15(Daemons), 1st/16(Orks), 2nd/15? (IG), 6th/22(Eldar).
AUS ranking=briefly No.1. :) ATC2011=QLD team ChampionsATC2012=QLD 5th
Retired from Competitive play sometime early? 2013

Try to be positive and help... not negative and tear things down.

"I passionately believe that's it's not just what you say that counts, it's also how you say it - that the success of your argument critically depends on your manner of presenting it." Alain de Botton
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Khysanth
post Oct 26 2017, 05:15 AM
Post #2


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 1,996
Joined: 25-April 06
From: Somers, VIC
Member No.: 2,728



RaW would suggest no, the Tyrannocyte can only have 1 unit, whether its up to 20 models, or monster with 14 wounds or less; unlike other transports like Rhino's, or Wave Serpents which specify model counts rather than units.

There hasn't been any errata regarding this that I have seen yet.


--------------------
Hive Fleet Iceberg modelling diary

QUOTE(waxsir @ Feb 25 2007, 01:01 AM) *
Khysanth (Plays tough armys and has evolved IMHO as a great tryanid player in vic)
Thanks wax
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Demon
post Oct 26 2017, 01:13 PM
Post #3


Lord of The Crossroads
Group Icon

Group: Support Veteran
Posts: 8,200
Joined: 19-November 04
From: Pandaemonium
Member No.: 218



QUOTE(Blackhearts Reaver @ Oct 25 2017, 04:46 PM) *

I have been trying to track down the exact wordings for the multiple units being able to be carried.

and have only come up with a side box text from the GW forums.

I am trying to find out if it is legal to put units form other factions (but all still Imperial>> keyword) in a tranport?
Does it come down to the specific transport?

In a specific example:

can a Landspeeder storm
1)Wording "transport 5 [CHAPTER] SCOUT INFANTRY" can this be used by Inquisitorial troops using the Inquisition Authority special rules (take over any Imperial transport) if they are Infantry?

2) and even more specifically only have a 4+ or 5+ save like scouts? IE if you wanted to put 5 Acolytes or Crusaders or DC assassins in).
3) if they are SCOUT INFANTRY (someohow in the future)....



Yeah for number 1 I reckon

Like the transport rule for Chimera (which we know Inq guys can hijack) is

This model can transport 12 ASTRA MILITARUM INFANTRY models.

This model can transport 5 <CHAPTER> SCOUT INFANTRY models.

Same diff.



--------------------
MAY YOUR FOREHEAD GROW LIKE THE MIGHTY OAK


In the beginning there was nothing, which exploded. - T Pratchett

QUOTE(WitchFinderGeneral @ Jul 2 2017, 05:43 PM) *

Being a little bitch is in my genes apparently.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd January 2018 - 04:22 AM