Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

4 Pages V « < 2 3 4  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> ATC rules questions
neil
post Jul 3 2012, 12:04 PM
Post #61


Clever Dick
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 13,238
Joined: 13-January 06
From: Adelaide
Member No.: 2,415



QUOTE(jasonc @ Jul 3 2012, 11:32 AM) *

I know.

And I wouldn't at all be evaluating vibros vs fliers for 6th at the same time, by the people who are going to decide how it works at other tournamenta.

Really. smile.gif

That's good, because i would be a waste of everyone's time.


--------------------
Rule Zero: Don't attack or belittle bigots you share these forums with. Just because they incessantly post intolerant diatribes directed at racial minorities, women & the LGBTI community, doesn't mean they don't have feelings and won't be hurt by rude comments. Remember, posting hate speech is not against the forum rules - unless it's directed at another member, of course!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jasonc
post Jul 3 2012, 12:21 PM
Post #62


Inquisitor Aristaeus
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 2,371
Joined: 16-March 09
From: Sydney
Member No.: 7,140



QUOTE(neil @ Jul 3 2012, 12:04 PM) *

That's good, because i would be a waste of everyone's time.


It still is relevant as should someone use it, I wouldnt know what the rule was. Plus its probably my lack of understanding of it, I'm sure they already have an idea of how it is meant to be played.


--------------------
Aus ETC Vice Captain
NSW ATC Captain
Sydney Hammer House Captain
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
difsta
post Jul 3 2012, 03:17 PM
Post #63


The Travelling Mexican
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 4,429
Joined: 29-March 10
From: Melbourne
Member No.: 9,216



Ask the 40k rules section if you don't plan on using it here wink.gif


--------------------
Community Comp is alive and kicking. Come visit us over at our Facebook Page or out Community Comp Forum and get involved

My Modelling Diaries
ETC 2016 Australian Team Discussion
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rohnan
post Aug 14 2012, 08:42 PM
Post #64


Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 8-July 11
Member No.: 11,533



So I know im a bit late, but can I get a rule clarified as it came up on the weekend. Gate of infinity, can I:
A) use it to gate out of a vehicle
B) use it to gate out of combat

cheers
Rohnan
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jasonc
post Aug 14 2012, 09:12 PM
Post #65


Inquisitor Aristaeus
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 2,371
Joined: 16-March 09
From: Sydney
Member No.: 7,140



Just as it isn't clear in your faq,

With the Grey Knight psyker blast question, ie inflicting perils, if the justicar is missing/dead, and the unit suffers 2 simultaneous blasts that cause perils, per your ruling regardless of models hit, the unit suffers 2 perils against a random model.

Is this random model selected per peril hit? Or does the same random model suffer both perils? My reading is you would randomise both times (each hit assigned to a random model).


--------------------
Aus ETC Vice Captain
NSW ATC Captain
Sydney Hammer House Captain
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

4 Pages V « < 2 3 4
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th August 2019 - 01:08 PM