Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> CSM and two detachments., Aww man...
Harvey Birdman
post Aug 29 2014, 03:37 PM
Post #1


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 5,279
Joined: 20-September 08
From: Adelaide
Member No.: 6,103



So the rules making Noise Marines, 1KSons, Plagues and Zerkers go to Troops is dependent on Primary detachment.

I can see why it's worded that way. 6th ed made it so it cold be in a primary, not in allies. 2K you could run 2 force org charts and put a Lord in each with the right mark.

Seems it's no longer so. Only have troops Noise Marines in a Primary - where my warlord is. Otherwise I'll need vanilla CSM or cultists for bigger games.

Not really a question I guess. Sorry.


Here's hoping they errata "primary" to read "combined arms"..... maybe?

sad.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jimjimjimmyjim
post Aug 29 2014, 04:12 PM
Post #2


Member
*

Group: Banned
Posts: 8,953
Joined: 13-April 11
Member No.: 11,099



You have it correct - unfortunately


--------------------
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th September 2017 - 01:49 AM