Printable Version of Topic

Click here to view this topic in its original format

WargamerAU Forums _ 40k General Discussion _ BAs Question Red Grail and Vengence for Sanguinus (would they stack)

Posted by: Maurth Apr 1 2018, 08:44 PM

Hi,

Wondering if brother corbulos ability (Red grail) Grant an additional attack on a 6+ to hit would stack with (if playing against chaos) vengence of sanguinus, generate an additional attack on 6+ to hit if fighting against heretic astartes.. seeing the combo could be broken if used on death company with thunder hammers ... but a lot of fun haha (My feeling is it would stack, but fairness tells me its the same ability so wont stack)

Thanks!
Tim

Posted by: General_Hospital May 24 2018, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(Maurth @ Apr 1 2018, 09:44 PM) *

Hi,

Wondering if brother corbulos ability (Red grail) Grant an additional attack on a 6+ to hit would stack with (if playing against chaos) vengence of sanguinus, generate an additional attack on 6+ to hit if fighting against heretic astartes.. seeing the combo could be broken if used on death company with thunder hammers ... but a lot of fun haha (My feeling is it would stack, but fairness tells me its the same ability so wont stack)

Thanks!
Tim



Id play it that you roll an extra two attacks.

Posted by: ĈON May 25 2018, 07:40 AM

Just bear in mind that Thunderhammers iirc have a -1 To Hit so you will need a way to get +1 To Hit to have the ability to trigger those two effects.

Posted by: Demon May 25 2018, 03:00 PM

Theyre two different rules not two sources of the same rule so I'd call it that they each +1A

Powered by Invision Power Board (http://www.invisionboard.com)
© Invision Power Services (http://www.invisionpower.com)