Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

5 Pages V < 1 2 3 4 5 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Wintercon 40k 2015, REGO CLOSES 10TH JULY
ThatWallyGuy
post Apr 27 2015, 01:10 PM
Post #41


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 3,270
Joined: 1-August 12
Member No.: 13,305



QUOTE(gooben @ Apr 27 2015, 01:08 PM) *

i assume we agree that all decurion style detachments are combined arms?


Yes and No.. =P

They are a detachment but not Combined Arms Detachment =P


--------------------
Only The Insane Can Truly Prosper
Only Those Who Can Prosper Can Truly Judge What Is Sane
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gooben
post Apr 27 2015, 01:13 PM
Post #42


Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 70
Joined: 25-February 13
Member No.: 14,114



QUOTE(ThatWallyGuy @ Apr 27 2015, 01:10 PM) *

Yes and No.. =P

They are a detachment but not Combined Arms Detachment =P

in community comp they are listed as being combined arms in size, which i assume is where he got the idea for the restriction
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Incontinentia Buttox
post Apr 28 2015, 11:35 AM
Post #43


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 117
Joined: 26-April 10
From: Orange, NSW
Member No.: 9,375



Entered! KEEEEEEEEEN!


--------------------
Enjoy beer? Enjoy Nerd gaming of all varieties? Enjoy beer? Did I mention Beer? Then join us at Friday Night Gaming for all your Beer and Gaming needs! https://www.facebook.com/groups/611805728910307/

This might just be the beer talking but, I love Beer.

Wintercon 2013 army: http://imgur.com/a/aeYj4

My work in progress mono god Daemons for Wintercon 2014: Nurgle Daemons!!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Incontinentia Buttox
post Apr 28 2015, 11:39 AM
Post #44


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 117
Joined: 26-April 10
From: Orange, NSW
Member No.: 9,375



Seriously guys, whining about $5???? We are travelling, paying motel costs and the like, zero ######s given about $5,

Think the rules look great, just a question so I can start practicing, are the missions actually Maelstrom? or a creation of your own? Keen to get a mission pack and start gaming!


--------------------
Enjoy beer? Enjoy Nerd gaming of all varieties? Enjoy beer? Did I mention Beer? Then join us at Friday Night Gaming for all your Beer and Gaming needs! https://www.facebook.com/groups/611805728910307/

This might just be the beer talking but, I love Beer.

Wintercon 2013 army: http://imgur.com/a/aeYj4

My work in progress mono god Daemons for Wintercon 2014: Nurgle Daemons!!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MarineLizard
post Apr 28 2015, 02:39 PM
Post #45


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 881
Joined: 8-March 06
From: Canberra
Member No.: 2,589



To answer your questions one at a time:

-There will be a mission pack released. The missions will be based off the maelstrom missions and will refer heavily back to them. There will not be a mix of missions from both maelstrom and non-maelstrom.

-Provided that your list fits within the restrictions inside the player's pack, the list will be accepted. If it doesn't fit these outlined restrictions, the list will not be accepted.

-To refer back to the player's pack, unbound lists will only be permitted if they are single codex, no allies and no formations. That is what I believe to be a fair trade-off.


--------------------
DON'T FEED THE IBIS YOU MORON
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ThatWallyGuy
post Apr 28 2015, 02:48 PM
Post #46


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 3,270
Joined: 1-August 12
Member No.: 13,305



QUOTE(MarineLizard @ Apr 28 2015, 02:39 PM) *

-Provided that your list fits within the restrictions inside the player's pack, the list will be accepted. If it doesn't fit these outlined restrictions, the list will not be accepted.

-To refer back to the player's pack, unbound lists will only be permitted if they are single codex, no allies and no formations. That is what I believe to be a fair trade-off.


Okay not meaning to sound rude or anything.

But with the wording of the players pack in relation of Bound armies.. does this mean while I am not allowed 2 CADs.. I am allowed two Liaviathan detachments ( 6 HQ choices.. dem twin dev flyrants) and points allowing while only 1 allied detachment 2 formations from a different codex.

This post has been edited by ThatWallyGuy: Apr 28 2015, 02:50 PM


--------------------
Only The Insane Can Truly Prosper
Only Those Who Can Prosper Can Truly Judge What Is Sane
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ThatWallyGuy
post Apr 28 2015, 02:53 PM
Post #47


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 3,270
Joined: 1-August 12
Member No.: 13,305



The flyrants and spore come in at 1470


--------------------
Only The Insane Can Truly Prosper
Only Those Who Can Prosper Can Truly Judge What Is Sane
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ThatWallyGuy
post Apr 28 2015, 03:06 PM
Post #48


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 3,270
Joined: 1-August 12
Member No.: 13,305



My main point is.. may I suggest you reword the bound section to be no duplicate options

And then either max
2x detachment, 2x formation

Or

Max 3x formation/ddetachment

Which ever you prefer


--------------------
Only The Insane Can Truly Prosper
Only Those Who Can Prosper Can Truly Judge What Is Sane
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MarineLizard
post Apr 28 2015, 03:07 PM
Post #49


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 881
Joined: 8-March 06
From: Canberra
Member No.: 2,589



It's a tough question with some interesting ramifications.

I would say that it is a faction specific detachment. As a result, it replaces the CAD option. From there, you can then take two additional formations and an allied detachment.



--------------------
DON'T FEED THE IBIS YOU MORON
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ThatWallyGuy
post Apr 28 2015, 03:19 PM
Post #50


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 3,270
Joined: 1-August 12
Member No.: 13,305



Now with how you have been wording things.. are you intending only 1 additional codex to be used along side the main using the Allied detachment?

Because also how it is wording I can take a CAD for Codex A.. then a detachment from B then a formation for both C and D


--------------------
Only The Insane Can Truly Prosper
Only Those Who Can Prosper Can Truly Judge What Is Sane
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MarineLizard
post Apr 28 2015, 03:25 PM
Post #51


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 881
Joined: 8-March 06
From: Canberra
Member No.: 2,589



If that is what you wish, then yes, that is possible.

It still confirms to the allies matrix, of course.


--------------------
DON'T FEED THE IBIS YOU MORON
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LHB+LOKI+
post Apr 28 2015, 03:46 PM
Post #52


Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 18-February 14
Member No.: 15,380



QUOTE(Good ol Shakey @ Apr 18 2015, 11:58 PM) *

So... will there be a prize for best costume? Please? My serpents have been nerfed and I need to be able to win at something tongue.gif


Didn't think you could win with them anyway
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gooben
post Apr 28 2015, 04:06 PM
Post #53


Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 70
Joined: 25-February 13
Member No.: 14,114



QUOTE(MarineLizard @ Apr 28 2015, 03:07 PM) *

It's a tough question with some interesting ramifications.

I would say that it is a faction specific detachment. As a result, it replaces the CAD option. From there, you can then take two additional formations and an allied detachment.


So is this a confirmed restriction now?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ThatWallyGuy
post Apr 28 2015, 04:19 PM
Post #54


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 3,270
Joined: 1-August 12
Member No.: 13,305



Yeah the eldar and crons.. detachment made from formations thing.. would confuse things even more


--------------------
Only The Insane Can Truly Prosper
Only Those Who Can Prosper Can Truly Judge What Is Sane
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
reshy
post Apr 28 2015, 06:55 PM
Post #55


Member
Group Icon

Group: WargamerAU Sponsor
Posts: 1,644
Joined: 27-January 11
From: Canberra, A.C.T
Member No.: 10,689



I miss standard Army lists...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Darth Eddie
post Apr 28 2015, 07:00 PM
Post #56


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 1,392
Joined: 28-January 10
From: Toowoomba QLD
Member No.: 8,840



Always run a standard lists, no allies or a imperial knights in sight.


--------------------
IF ONE OF MY POSTS UPSETS YOU, GET A TISSUE AND DRY YOUR EYES PRINCESS.


ITS NOT POLITICS, ITS PAINTING.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
reshy
post Apr 28 2015, 07:43 PM
Post #57


Member
Group Icon

Group: WargamerAU Sponsor
Posts: 1,644
Joined: 27-January 11
From: Canberra, A.C.T
Member No.: 10,689



Ditto. Not cause I don't want to, but I can't be bothered figuring out what's legal and what isn't. tongue.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Darth Eddie
post Apr 28 2015, 10:15 PM
Post #58


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 1,392
Joined: 28-January 10
From: Toowoomba QLD
Member No.: 8,840



QUOTE(reshy @ Apr 28 2015, 07:43 PM) *

Ditto. Not cause I don't want to, but I can't be bothered figuring out what's legal and what isn't. tongue.gif

Didn't you run a guard/imperial knight list last year armata_PDT_08.gif


--------------------
IF ONE OF MY POSTS UPSETS YOU, GET A TISSUE AND DRY YOUR EYES PRINCESS.


ITS NOT POLITICS, ITS PAINTING.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MarineLizard
post Apr 29 2015, 09:47 AM
Post #59


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 881
Joined: 8-March 06
From: Canberra
Member No.: 2,589



QUOTE(gooben @ Apr 28 2015, 04:06 PM) *

So is this a confirmed restriction now?


That is correct.


--------------------
DON'T FEED THE IBIS YOU MORON
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
reshy
post Apr 29 2015, 02:28 PM
Post #60


Member
Group Icon

Group: WargamerAU Sponsor
Posts: 1,644
Joined: 27-January 11
From: Canberra, A.C.T
Member No.: 10,689



QUOTE(Darth Eddie @ Apr 28 2015, 10:15 PM) *

Didn't you run a guard/imperial knight list last year armata_PDT_08.gif


1 ally is standard enough. tongue.gif None of this force org breaking silliness

This post has been edited by reshy: Apr 29 2015, 02:29 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

5 Pages V < 1 2 3 4 5 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 12th December 2019 - 02:50 AM