Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> the gate of infinity- librarian, does it work on dedicated transports?
the.crimson.fist.of.justice
post Mar 12 2012, 11:32 AM
Post #1


Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 71
Joined: 17-October 11
Member No.: 12,031



i'm wondering if i can take a transport aswell as a unit around with my librarian if they are embarked


--------------------
my black guard (C:SM)- 2 wins, 2 draws - undeafeated
my new goffs- (C: ork)-1 games won, 0 games lost - undefeated
my guard army- in progress

(\__/)
(='.'=) This is Bunny. Copy and paste bunny into
(")_(") your signature to help him gain world domination.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Harvey Birdman
post Mar 12 2012, 11:50 AM
Post #2


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 4,913
Joined: 20-September 08
From: Adelaide
Member No.: 6,103



GOI does say the Librarian and "any unit he is with".
This typically means units he has joined - as in an Independant Character joining a squad. "With" doesn't normally refer to vehicles embarked upon.

The Marine FAQ doesn't address this, but the Ork one does - very similar to the Weidboy power 'Ere We Go.
QUOTE

Q. Does a Weirdboy embarked on a vehicle still roll for
his powers? If so, can you clarify what happens in all
cases? (p37)
A. He still rolls for his powers and the effects are as
follows:
...
•‘Ere we go: Applies as normal to the embarked unit.
No effect on the vehicle....


Essentially the Weirdboy and the unit he's with teleport out of the vehicle and deep strike elsewhere.

Last time this came up, I think we were looking at the same answer for GOI.
It certainly LOOOKS like that's how it should work.

This post has been edited by Harvey Birdman: Mar 12 2012, 11:50 AM


--------------------
none of my posts are as funny or interesting later after I've slept.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Paddlepop Lion
post Mar 12 2012, 12:28 PM
Post #3


Member
*

Group: Veteran Members
Posts: 3,174
Joined: 19-August 10
Member No.: 9,971



+1 its only the unit he is joined to.

you dont make a transport part of the same unit while embarked on it in the same way. Your still a separate unit, just hitchin a ride.
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
the.crimson.fist.of.justice
post Mar 12 2012, 03:40 PM
Post #4


Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 71
Joined: 17-October 11
Member No.: 12,031



Thanks for the clarification armata_PDT_37.gif


--------------------
my black guard (C:SM)- 2 wins, 2 draws - undeafeated
my new goffs- (C: ork)-1 games won, 0 games lost - undefeated
my guard army- in progress

(\__/)
(='.'=) This is Bunny. Copy and paste bunny into
(")_(") your signature to help him gain world domination.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th September 2014 - 11:57 PM