Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

11 Pages V  1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Zen's Occasionally Howly Robot Wolfies Blog, 20/10/2018: Adeptus Titanicus Warhounds git glued
Zenithfleet
post Oct 7 2012, 10:13 PM
Post #1

Group: Veteran Members
Member No.: 2,488

UPDATE MAY 2018: Free! Free at last! Photobucket pics are showing up again. No idea how long it will last, though...

After many a year of skulking about without saying much, my painting skills have finally advanced to a semi-competent tabletop standard that won't get me laughed out of the internet... or at least I hope so. Projects that may or may not be posted here include Epic, 2nd ed 40K, Battlefleet Gothic and possibly others.

I've never done one of these diary things before, so apologies in advance if I muck it up. Updates might be a bit intermittent--I tend to drop in and out of the hobby for months at a time depending on what's going on in the rest of my life (not to mention the Qld weather).

Anyway, enough talk... on with the heresy!

First up: Epic. I've wanted to get into this for ages, but never got around to it till now. Oddly enough, the infantry strip bases were what kept me away--I never liked the look of them. Funny how such a little detail can put you off... Anyway, I discovered a couple of months ago that you don't actually need to base them on strips if you don't want to. The dam of repressed 6mm longing immediately burst and my worktable disappeared under eeny weeny plastic men.

There's just one catch: I'm not playing Epic Armageddon (the current edition of the game). Nor am I playing NetEpic, the fan continuation of old-school Space Marine/Titan Legions. Nope, I'm not nearly that sensible. I'm playing the edition whose mere mention can inspire horror, its very existence hushed up by high-ranking members of the Inquisition, its name rarely spoken aloud lest it cause ill fortune and woodworm in your games table: Epic 40,000.
IPB Image