FAQ is now at v1.3
This should cover all your questions other than GK. I will answer those questions after the release.
If there are any questions that I did not cover in the FAQ, feel free to post it here.
Some rules questions I had received,
vehicle explosions and units in cover. Does a unit get a cover save if cover is between them and an exploding vehicle?
A: Use p21 and p22 of Rule book to determine cover, using the vehicle as the origin. Please remember dot point 3 on p22.
multiple falling back moves. Could you check specifically with the 'Divine Pronouncement' power in the Witch Hunter codex, it says (i'm paraphrasing) "unit immediately takes moral test, just as if it had taken 25% casualities... etc". My question is the rule book states clearly at the end of the shooting phase, check 25% casualities, if so that unit takes a moral test. Do they still have to do this after being effected by Divine Pronouncement?
A: The morale check is taken immediately, not at the end of phase. Read p48 of the codex for the simple version.
Imperial Guard platoon squads. With Dawn of War, given that you deploy all the platoon at the same time, how does this work; for example, can you only deploy 2 (say out of 3) squads and not your junior command? Or can you not deploy any part of the platoon (due to deploying together/exceeding 2 units doing so).
A: IG infantry squad (IG p37) can be group together and count as one unit. In DoW, up to 2 units of Troops and 1 HQ can be deployed, so you can deploy 2 x 30 men and 1 HQ squad, or 1 x 20 men + 1 x 10 men, etc.
Psykers (IG) - as the psychic power is treated as coming from a single psyker, does this mean in terms of cover from the soulstorm attack - if one psyker has 100% LOS/no impeding cover, but the rest of the squad does, does the enemy unit have cover or no?
A: Since it is shooting from one model, LOS is drawn from one model choosen by the shooter. If there is 100% LOS, then there is no cover save.
Psykers (IG) - weaken resolve. How does this affect sisters of battle with the book (can't remember name) - allowing them to use the unmodified leadership of a model within 6 inches? ie even though it is unmodified, does 'unmodified' mean if you drop the leadership of the model with the book, the unit uses that models 'unmodified' leadership, but then takes the penalty on top of that?
A: Book uses unmodified Ld, so dropping Ld of the owner does no effect. Weaken resolve reduces the Ld of another squad, but they can choose to use the book bearer's Ld instead of their lower Ld.
In short, weaken resolve have no effect on the book, or other replace Leadership type ability.
You have that any character joined to Shrike's unit at the beginning of the game benefit from his rule; I don't dispute this at all, but can you explain the reasoning so I can repeat it elsewhere? And I imagine this would also apply, for example, to a Grey Knight Libby being able to join Modrack in the Grey Knights (unofficially of course, since the book isn't out yet - and I won't be using GK anyway, but I just want to be clear on the reason for the rulings).
A: Shrike allows him and his unit to gain infiltrate. Another IC joins the unit to become one unit, Shrike joins the unit and becomes one bigger unit. The whole unit including the other IC gains the infiltrate ability.
As for GK and Modrack. No comments until GK is released.