A question from my game on sat:
I cast purple sun at my opponents hellcannon, it hit and he failed his I test. What we didnt know was if the monster got to roll to see if one of the handlers was swallowed up instead (as per p73 "if the monster suffers an unsaved wound, roll a D6...") We diced it and he didnt get to roll.
I'm not sure if we played this right because Purple sun says "no saves of any kind are allowed", but the monster&handler "wardsave" isnt classified as a save anywhere - so does he get to roll for it even though "no armour saves are allowed". I didn't find anything in the FAQ.
This seems right RAW-wise, but I can't get over the idea that even though a huge purple sun passes over the entire monster it has the potential to only swallow up a little man hiding underneath - seems odd...
Anyways, quotes and page refs very welcome, others not so much