QUOTE(Dice Junkie @ Dec 30 2009, 02:54 AM)
Ah, in that case no you dont. Because it requires 2 action points to shoot rather than one. You dont get a "free" shot when you move like with storm bolters and assult cannons as a combined action. But you can move then spend action points to shoot.
I was just about to post a topic on this subject only to find one already started.
The rules state quite clearly in the rule book that to fire the HF that you could not combine any other action.It confused our gaming group there for a while as to whether he could move and fire or perform any other action during his turn.But then there's nothing stopping him from shooting in the genestealer turn or your own turn using command points.
So i'm still not sure on the correct rules conserning M/S with the Flamer,anybody else got an opinion on this rule when they play SH?